Lay summary
The meeting from June 28-29, 2007, at the ETH Zürich, Switzerland, is held to honor the work of Ernö Pretsch who contributed significantly to the development and applications of chemical sensors. As Ernö will retire this year we wish to invite scientists interested in the field for this meeting in the framework of the Swiss Chemical Society (Division Analytical Chemistry). Titles and abstracts of plenary lectures will be announced in a second circular to registered participants beginning of June. In addition to the invited lectures, there will be an opportunity for the presentation of posters.

Plenary Lectures are held by
Eric Bakker (Indiana, USA), Philippe Bühlmann (Minneapolis, USA), William Davison (Lancaster, UK), Robert E. Gyurcsanyi (Budapest, Hungary), Peter Hauser (Basel, Switzerland), Milena Koudelka (Neuchatel, Switzerland), Ernö Lindner (Memphis, USA), George W. Luther III (Lewes, USA), Magdalene MajZurawska (Warsaw, Poland), Mark E. Meyerhoff (Ann Arbor, USA), Ernö Pretsch (Zürich, Switzerland), Niels Peter Revsbech (Arhus, Denmark), Marilou Tercier-Waeber (Geneve, Switzerland), and Joseph Wang (Tempe, USA)

We are looking forward to seeing you at the conference!

Beat Müller
Bernhard Wehrli